What are cookies?
Like most websites, our server gathers limited information about you during a session, including the IP address and domain name from which you are accessing the server and your browser configuration. This information is only used to help us improve the content, design and performance of the site, and is not linked to the identity of any individual user.
Certain cookies contain personal information – for example, if you do not log out using the “log out” button and close your browser, a cookie will store your username. Most cookies won’t collect information that identifies you, and will instead collect more general information such as how users arrive at and use our websites, or a user’s general location.
Cookies are small pieces of information that are transferred to and stored by your browser on your computer. In no circumstances do we collect any data that is not directly related to the use of the website (for example, we do not record other sites that you have visited). The log files or any information they contain about your use of the site will not be made available to any third parties other than as anonymous usage statistics.
We use a number of different cookies on our site. If you do not know what cookies are, or how to control or delete them, you can visit http://photographymadeeasy.com//www.aboutcookies.org for guidance. We use both session cookies and persistent cookies on the website.
We use session cookies to keep you logged in while you move through pages and services on our site, to enable you to complete transactions on the site and, for example, to pre-populate forms with information to save you typing in information that you have already provided. Session cookies have a short lifetime and will be deleted from your computer when you close your browser.
We will use the persistent cookies to enable our website to recognise you when you visit. If you select “Remember Me” when logging in to the site a persistent cookie will be stored on your computer or device that will remain live for 2 weeks so that the website can keep you logged in when using that browser on that particular computer or device until you choose to log out. If you do not wish for our website to ‘remember you’, you must ensure that you do not select the “Remember Me” checkbox.